Faculty & Staff

Behavioral & Social Sciences Department Faculty
Linda Anderson

Linda Anderson
Professor, Chairperson, B.A., M.S., M.Phil., Ph.D.

LANDERSON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Felix Cardona

Felix Cardona
Assistant Professor, Public Administration Unit, B.A., J.D.

FCARDONA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Marta Rivera

Marta Rivera
Lecturer, Coordinator, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., M.A.

MRIVERA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Peter Roman

Peter Roman
Peter Roman, Professor (B.A., M.A., Ph.D), Unit Coordinator

PROMAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info 

 

Marcella Bencivenni

Marcella Bencivenni
Associate Professor of History, B.A. (Laurea), M.A., Ph.D.

MBENCIVENNI@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Adrian Benítez

Adrian Benítez 
Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M., M.Ed.

ABENITEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Oliver Crespo

Oliver Crespo
Associate Professor, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.S.W., M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D.

OCRESPO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Sarah L Hoiland

Sarah L. Hoiland
Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

SHOILAND@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Felipe Pimentel

Ernest Ialongo 
Assistant Professor, Social Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

EIALONGO@hostos.cuny.edu ]

[ More Info ]

Howard Jordan

Howard Jordan
Assistant Professor, Public Administration Unit, B.A., J.D.

HJORDAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Synos Mangazva

Synos Mangazva
Lecturer (B.A., M.A.)

SMANGAZVA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ] 

[ More Info 

 

 

Rupert Phillips
Lecturer, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A.

RPHILLIPS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Felipe Pimentel

Felipe Pimentel 
Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences Unit, Ph.D.

FPIMENTEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Amy Ramson

Amy Ramson
Associate Professor, Public Administration Unit, B.A., J.D.

ARAMSON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

 

Azizi Seixas
Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., M.PSYCH., Ph.D.

ASEIXAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info 

 

 

Karen Steinmayer
Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.S., M.A., Ph.D.

KSTEINMAYER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

 

Antonios Varelas
Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

AVARELAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

 

Kate Wolfe
Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

KWOLFE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

 

Kris Burrell
Assistant Professor (B.A., Ph.D)

KBURRELL@hostos.cuny.edu ]

[ More Info 

 

 

Hector Soto
Assistant Professor, Public Administration Unit, B.A., J.D.

HSOTO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]



Behavioral & Social Sciences Department Staff
 

Nancy Roman
CUNY Office Assistant, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A.

NROMAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Linda Anderson

Karla Santos
CUNY Office Assistant.

KSANTOS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]