Full-time Faculty

Natural Sciences Department Faculty
Francisco Fernandez

Francisco Fernandez
Departmental Chairperson and Associate Professor, Physical Sciences B.S., M.S., Ph.D.

FFERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Biology Unit  
Julie Trachman, Ph.D.

Julie Trachman
Coordinator and Assistant Professor, Biology, Ph.D.

JTRACHMAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

amanda bernal-carlo

Amanda Bernal-Carlo
Professor, Biology, Ph.D.

ACARLO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Vyacheslav Dushenkov

Vyacheslav Dushenkov
Assistant Professor, Biology, Ph.D.

VDUSHENKOV@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

John Gillen

John Gillen
Assistant Professor, Biology, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

JGILLEN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Flor Henderson

Flor Henderson
Associate Professor 
B.S., M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D

FHENDERSON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

 

Damaris-Lois Yamoah Lang

Damaris-Lois Yamoah Lang
Assistant Professor 
B.S., M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D

dlang@hostos.cuny.edu]

 

Vladimir I. Ovtcharenko

Vladimir I. Ovtcharenko
Associate Professor, Biology, Ph.D.

VIO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Olga Steinberg Neifach

Olga Steinberg Neifach
Associate Professor, Biology, Ph.D.

OSTEINBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Zvi Ostrin 
Assistant Professor, Biology, Ph.D.

ZOSTRIN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

 

Ralph Schwartz 
Lecturer (Doctoral), Biology, Ph.D.

RSCHWARTZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Physical Sciences Unit

 
Nelson Nunez

Nelson Nunez-Rodriguez
Coordinator and Associate Professor, Physical Sciences, B.S.E., M.A., M.S, Ph.D.

NNRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Yoel Rodriguez

Yoel Rodriguez 
Assistant Professor, Physical Sciences, Ph.D.

YRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Debasish Roy

Debasish Roy 
Associate Professor, Physical Sciences, Ph.D.

DROY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

Shiyuan Wei

Mohammad A. Sohel 
Associate Professor, Physical Sciences, Ph.D.

MSOHEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 

 

Van Chanh Phan
Assistant Professor, Physical Sciences, Ph.D.

CPHAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]