Contact us


Dual Degree Programs Contact Information

 

Karla Contreras 
Dual Degree Advising Coordinator, B.B.A.
[ KCONTRERAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU
Monday and Wednesday 10:30am-12:30pm
Tuesday and Thursday 3:00pm-5:00pm


Olga Steinberg-Neifach
Associate Professor, Forensic Science Coordinator, Biology Ph.D. [OSTEINBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU       
Monday 2:30pm-3:30pm 
Tuesday and Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm


Amy Ramson
Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice Coordinator, J.D.
[ ARAMSON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday and Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm
And 2:00pm-3:30pm 


Yoel Rodríguez
Associate Professor, Engineering Coordinator,
Physical Sciences Ph.D.
[ YRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Wednesday 11:00am-12:30pm
Or by appointment.
 

 

ENGINEERING ADVISORS OFFICE HOURS:

Mathematics Department
 
Alexander Vaninsky
Professor, Ph.D, D.Sc.
[ AVANINSKY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday 3:30pm-4:30pm 
Friday 2:00pm-4:00pm

 
Kathleen M. Doyle
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ KDOYLE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]


Nieves Angulo
Professor, M.S., Ed.D.
[ NANGULO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Tuesday 2:00pm-3:15pm
Tuesday and Thursday 12:30pm-1:45pm
Thursday and Friday 8:00am-9:15am
                      
  
Olen Dias
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ ODIAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday to Thursday 12:30pm-1:30pm.
  
                   
Tanvir Prince
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ TPRINCE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Wednesday 4:00pm-5:30pm
Or by appointment

 
Ramón Gómez
Lecturer, M.A.
[ RGOMEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday  3:30pm-4:30pm only by appointment
Tuesday 12:30pm-1:30pm
 Wednesday 2:30pm-4:30pm

 
Ruili Ye
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ RUIYE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Wednesday 4:15pm-5:15pm

                       
William Baker
Deputy Chair, Associate Professor, Ph.D.
[ WBAKER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday and Thursday 2:00pm-3:00pm

 
Clara Nieto-Wire
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ CNIETO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 Wednesday and Thursday 7:00pm-7:30pm 
Thursday 2:00pm-3:00pm
 


 

    Natural Sciences Department
 
   Roy Debasish
   Associate Professor, Physical Sciences, Ph.D.
   [ DROY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 12:30pm-1:30pm

 
   Francisco Fernández
   Departmental Chairperson and Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
   [ FFERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 12:30pm-1:30pm
             
            
   Mohammad A. Sohel
   Associate Professor, Physical Sciences, Ph.D.
   [ MSOHEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Wednesday  3:30pm-5:30pm
   Friday 1:00pm-2:00pm

 
   Nelson Núñez-Rodríguez
   Coordinator and Associate Professor, Physical Sciences,
   Ph.D.

   [ NNRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Tuesday 11:00am-12:30pm
   Thursday 12:00pm-1:30pm                   

 
   Chanh Phan
   Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
   [ CPHAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.ED ]
   Monday and Wednesday 11:00am-12:00pm
   Friday 12:30pm-1:30pm

 
   Anna Manukyan
   Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
   [ AMANUKYAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Monday 11:00am-12:00pm
   Wednesday 12:00pm-2:00pm
 

   Biao Jiang
   Assistant Professor, P.h.D.
   [ BJIANG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Monday and Wednesday 2:00pm-3:30pm
 
 


CRIMINAL JUSTICE ADVISORS:
 
Behavior and Social Science Department
 
Howard Jordan
Assistant Professor, Public Administration, J.D.
HJORDAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]  
Tuesday and Thursday  3:30pm-6:00pm
Or by appointment.

 
Rupert Phillips
Lecturer, Behavioral Sciences Unit, M.A.
[ RPHILLIPS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]         
Monday and Tuesday 4:00pm-5:00pm.
 

Hector Soto
Assistant Professor, J.D.
[ HSOTO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU
Monday and Wednesday 3:30pm-5:00pm

 
Marta Rivera
Lecturer, Coordinator, Behavioral Sciences Unit, M.A.
[ MRIVERA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday 2:00pm-3:00pm
Thursday 1:00pm-2:30pm
 Friday after 12:00pm only by appointment
                      

 Kristopher Burrell
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ KBURRELL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Wednesday 4:00pm-5:00pm
Tuesday 2:00pm-3:00pm