Contact Us

Joint Dual Degree Programs Advisors

 

Karla Contreras

Dual Degree Advisor Specialist, A.S., B.A., B.B.A.

[ KCONTRERAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 3:00pm-5:00pm

Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30am-12:30pm. Room A-158                                                                 

 

Howard Jordan

Assistant Professor, Public Administration

[ HJORDAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]                                                                                                                                                                                     Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm-6:00pm.

Room B-334

 

Yoel Rodríguez

Associate Professor, Engineering Coordinator, Physical Sciences Ph.D.

[ YRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 11:00am-12:30pm

Room A507-F

 

Olga Steinberg Neifach A-507C

Associate Professor, Forensic Science Coordinator, Biology Ph.D.

[ OSTEINBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, 11:00 am - 12:00 Pm

Students unable to meet at these times, may reach her via e-mail to set up mutually convenient time/date

 

 

 


 

 

 

ENGINEERING ADVISORS:

 

Mathematic Department

 

Alexander Vaninsky

Professor, M.E.E., M.S., M.A., Ph.D., D.Sc.

[ AVANINSKY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays, Thursdays and  Fridays 3:30pm-4:30pm

Room: A-242a


 

 

Moise Koffi

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

[ MKOFFI@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays 3:00pm- 5:00pm

Wednesdays 3:00pm-4:00pm.  Room A 238


 

Amador Armando

Lecturer, M.A., Ed.D.

[ AAMADOR@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 1:00pm - 3:00pm.

Room A 237

 

Nieves Angulo

Associate Professor, B.A., M.A., M.S., Ed.D.

[ NANGULO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Monday through Friday by Appointment Only.           Room A 242-a

 

Olen Dias

Assistant Professor, M.A., Ph.D.

[ ODIAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays, Wednesdays,

& Thursdays 12:30am-2:00am.                     

Room A 234


 

Tanvir Prince

Assistant Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

[ TPRINCE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 3:30pm-5:00pm.

And by Appointment A-238

 

Ramón Gómez

Lecturer, A.A.S, B.A., M.A.

[ RGOMEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours:  Mondays 2:00pm-3:30pm / Thursdays 10:30am-12:15pm.

Room A 238


 

Ruili Ye

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

[ RUIYE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays

3:30pm-4:00pm Room A 237

          

William Baker

Deputy Chair, Associate Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

[ WBAKER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 12:30pm-1:45pm.

Room A 232


 

Clara Nieto-Wire

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

[ CNIETO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesday:  7:30pm-8:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am-12:00pm, 2:00-3:00pm, 7:30pm-8:00pm.

Room A 232

 

Natural Sciences Department

 

Roy Debasish

Assistant Professor, Physical Sciences  Ph.D.

[ DROY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:30pm-2:00pm, Wednesdays 12:30pm-2:00pm

Thursdays 1:30pm-2:30pm.

Room A 507E

 

Francisco Fernández

Departmental Chairperson and Assistant Professor, Physical Sciences  B.S., M.S., Ph.D.

[ FFERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays, Tuesdays,

& Wednesdays 2:00pm-3:00pm

Room A 507I-I/P


 

                        

Nelson Núñez-Rodríguez

Coordinator and Associate Professor, Physical Sciences B.S.E., M.A., M.S, Ph.D.

[ NNRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays, 12:30pm-1:30pm

& Thursdays 11:00pm-12:30pm.

Room A 507H

 

Chanh Phan

Professor Assistant

[ CPHAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays 3:00pm-5:00pm & Wednesdays 4:00pm- 5:00pm /  

Room C 511T.

 

Anna Manukyan

Assistant Professor

[ AMANUKYAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays

11:00am-12:30pm. Room A 507.

 

Biao Jiang

Assistant Professor

[ BJIANG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays

2:00pm-3:30pm.

Room A 507.

 

Mohammad Sohel

Assistant Professor

[MSOHEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesday 11:00am-:1:00pm

Wednesdays 2:00pm-3:00pm /

Thursdays 12:00pm-1:00pm.

Room A 507L.


 

Allison Franzese

Assistant Professor

[ AFRANZESE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Wednesdays 12:30pm-2:00pm

and by Appointment

Room A 507.


 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE ADVISORS:

 

Behavior and Social Science Department

 

Rupert Phillips

Lecturer, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A.

[ RPHILLIPS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]                                                                                                      Office Hours:  Mondays to Thursdays 4:00pm-5:00pm.

Room B 323.

 

Hector Soto

Assistant Professor, J.D.

[ HSOTO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 4:00-5:00 pm Room B 346.


 

 

Marta Rivera

Lecturer, Coordinator, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., M.A.

[ MRIVERA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Thursdays 1:00-2:00pm.

and Fridays 1:00-2:00pm

Room B 322.


 

Kristopher Burrell

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

[ KBURRELL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 4:00-5:00pm

Monday - Thursdays also by appointment

Room B 323.


 

Amy Ramson

Professor, Criminal Justice Coordinator,  B.A., J.D.

[ ARAMSON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Thursdays 12:00pm-2:30pm.    

Room B 346.       



 

Nelson Torres

Assistant Professor, M.S.

[ NETORRES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 6:00-8:00pm

Room B 312C.

 


 

Nancy Genova

Lecturer, M.P.A.

[ NGENOVA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 3:15-5:00pm.

Room B 323.