Contact Us

Dual Degree Program Contact Information

 

 

ADVISORS:

Karla Contreras 
Dual Degree Advising Coordinator, A.S., B.A., B.B.A.
[KCONTRERAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]           

Olga Steinberg-Neifach
Associate Professor, Forensic Science Coordinator, Biology Ph.D.
[OSTEINBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
Office Hours
Monday 2:20 -3:20pm
Tuesday and Thursday 11:00 -12:00pm

Amy Ramson
Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice Coordinator,  B.A., J.D.
ARAMSON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
                      
Yoel Rodríguez 
Assistant Professor, Engineering Coordinator, Physical Sciences Ph.D.
YRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 Office Hours
Monday and Wednesday 11:00- 12:30pm or by appointment

 

 

ENGINEERING ADVISORS:
Mathematic Department

Alexander Vaninsky
Professor, M.E.E., M.S., M.A., Ph.D., D.Sc.
AVANINSKY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Tuesday 3:30-4:30pm
Wednesday 2:00-3:00pm
Friday 12:00-2:00pm 
                       (Friday’s office hours are via Blackboard video conference)

Ross Flek
Assistant Professor, B.A., Ph.D.
RFLEK@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Tuesday and Wednesday 2:00-3:15pm

Kathleen M. Doyle
Assistant Professor, A.A., B.A., M.S., M.Phil., Ph.D.
KDOYLE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 2:00-3:15pm and by appointment.

Nieves Angulo
Associate Professor, B.A., M.A., M.S., Ed.D.
NANGULO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Monday 12:30-1:45pm 
Wednesday 8:00-9:15am. 
    
Olen Dias
Assistant Professor, M.A., Ph.D.
ODIAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Monday, Tuesday and Thursday 12:30-1:30pm 

Tanvir Prince
Assistant Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D. 
TPRINCE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 10:00- 11:00am.

Ramón Gómez
Lecturer, A.A.S, B.A., M.A.
RGOMEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Monday 3:30-4:30pm only by appointment 
Tuesday 2:00-4:00pm.

Ruili Ye
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
RUIYE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 4:15-5:15pm
Friday 12:30-1:45pm only by appointment. 

William Baker
Deputy Chair, Associate Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
WBAKER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Monday and Wednesday 9:30-10:45am

Jose La Luz
Assistant Professor, B.S., Ph.D.
JLALUZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 Office Hours
Monday and Wednesday 9:30-10:00am 
Tuesday 3:30 - 4:30 by appointment only.

Clara Nieto-Wire
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[CNIETO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours
Thursday 2:00-3:30pm
Friday 11:00-12:30pm.

 


NATURAL SCIENCES DEPARTMENT

Debasish Roy 
Assistant Professor, Physical Sciences Ph.D.
DROY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ] 
Office Hours:
Wednesday 12:00-2:00pm 
Thursday 12:30 -1:30pm or by email appointment

Francisco Fernández
Departmental Chairperson and Assistant Professor, Physical Sciences B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
FFERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours:
Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 1:30- 2:30pm

Mohammad A. Sohel 
Associate Professor, Physical Sciences Ph.D.
MSOHEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ] 
Office Hours: 

Nelson Núñez-Rodríguez
Coordinator and Associate Professor, Physical Sciences B.S.E., M.A., M.S, Ph.D.
NNRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ] 
Office Hours:
Tuesday 11:00-12:30pm 
Thursday 12:00-1:30pm


FORENSIC SCIENCE ADVISORS:
Natural Science Department

Amanda Bernal-Carlo
Professor, Biology B.A., M.A., Ph.D. 
ACARLO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours:
Monday 3:30-5:00pm
Wednesday 3:30-5:00pm or by appointment.   
         
John Gillen
Coordinator and Assistant Professor, Biology, B.A., M.A., Ph.D. 
JGILLEN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: 
Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 3:15-4:15pm

Julie Trachman
Assistant Professor, Biology Ph.D.
JTRACHMAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ] 
Office Hours:
Monday and Wednesday 4:30–5:30pm
Monday and Wednesday 8:30–9:00pm or by appointment.

Damaris-Lois Lang
DLANG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]                                                                              
Assistan Professor, BSc-Med.Sc, M.A., MPhil, Ph. D.
Office hours: 
Monday and Wednesday 4:45-5:30pm
Friday 12:30-2:30pm only by appointment.


CRIMINAL JUSTICE ADVISORS:
Behavior and Social Science Department

Howard Jordan
Assistant Professor, Public Administration 
HJORDAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ] 
Office Hours:
Tuesday and Thursday 3:30-6:00pm or by appointment.
 
Rupert Phillips
Lecturer, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A.
RPHILLIPS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]    
Office Hours:
Monday and Tuesday 4:00-5:00pm.

Hector Soto
Assistant Professor
HSOTO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]  
Office Hours:
Monday and Wednesday 1:00-3:00pm

Neil Hernandez  
Distinguished Lecturer
NHERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]  
Office Hours: 
Tuesday and Thurday 2:00-3:00pm
Wednesday 11:30-12:30pm

Marta Rivera
Lecturer, Coordinator, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., M.A.
MRIVERA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours:
Tuesday 2:00-3:00pm
Friday 12:30-1:30pm

Rafael J. Heredia
Adjunct Lecturer, M.P.A., M.A.
[RGEREDIA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours:
Monday and Wednesday 11:00-12:00pm and by appointment only.
Tuesday and Thursday 2:00-3:00pm