Contact Us



Dual Degree Programs Contact Information

 

Karla Contreras 
Dual Degree Advising Coordinator, B.B.A.
[ KCONTRERAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU
Monday and Wednesday 3:00pm-5:00pm
Tuesday and Thursday 10:30am-12:30pm



Howard Jordan
Assistant Professor, Public Administration, Criminal Justice Coordinator, J.D.
[ HJORDAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Wednesday 3:30pm-5:00pm
 


Yoel Rodríguez
Associate Professor, Engineering Coordinator,
Physical Sciences Ph.D.
[ YRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday & Thursday 3:30am-4:45pm
Or by appointment


Olga Steinberg Neifach
Associate Professor, Forensic Science Coordinator, Biology Ph.D.
[ OSTEINBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday 3:00pm-5:00pm
Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm
 

 

ENGINEERING ADVISORS OFFICE HOURS:

Mathematics Department
 

Alexander Vaninsky
Professor, Ph.D, D.Sc.
[ AVANINSKY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday and Thursday 3:30pm-4:30pm 
Friday 2:00pm-3:00pm


Moise Koffi
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ MKOFFI@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Wednesday 3:00pm-4:00pm
 

Amador Armando
Lecturer, M.A., Ed.D.
AAMADOR@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday 2:00pm-6:00pm


Nieves Angulo
Professor, M.S., Ed.D.
[ NANGULO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday 2:00pm-3:15pm
Tuesday 12:30pm-1:45pm and 2:00pm-3:15pm
Thursday 9:30am-10:45am and 12:30pm-1:45pm
Friday 8:00am-9:15am
                      
  
Olen Dias
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
[ ODIAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 12:30pm-1:45pm
                   

Tanvir Prince
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
[ TPRINCE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Wednesday 12:30pm-2:00pm

 
Ramón Gómez
Lecturer, M.A.
[ RGOMEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday and Thursday 9:30am-10:45am
Wednesday 4:00pm-5:00pm by appointment only

 
Ruili Ye
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ RUIYE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Wednesday 3:00pm-3:50pm

                       
William Baker
Professor, Ph.D.
[ WBAKER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday and Thursday 12:30pm-4:45pm 

 
Clara Nieto-Wire
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ CNIETO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday 11:00pm-12:00pm
Thursday 2:00pm-3:00pm
Friday 9:30am - 10:30am
 


 

    Natural Sciences Department
 

   Roy Debasish
   Associate Professor, Physical Sciences, Ph.D.
   [ DROY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Tuesday 1:30pm-2:00pm
   Wednesday 4:00pm-4:30pm
   Thursday 1:30pm-3:30pm
 

   Francisco Fernandez
   Departmental Chairperson and Associate Professor, Ph.D.
   [ FFERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Monday 1:00pm-3:00pm
   Tuesday 1:00pm-2:15pm
   Wednesday 10:00am-11:00am
   Thursday 1:00pm-2:00pm
                
            
   Nelson Núñez-Rodríguez
   Coordinator and Associate Professor, Physical Sciences,
   Ph.D.

   [ NNRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Wednesday 11:00am-12:30pm
   Thursday 12:40pm-2:10pm
 
   Chanh Phan
   Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
   [ CPHAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Monday 3:00pm-5:00pm
   Wednesday 4:00pm-5:00pm

 
   Anna Manukyan
   Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
   [ AMANUKYAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Monday 2:00pm-3:00pm
   Friday 12:00pm-2:00pm
 

   Biao Jiang
   Assistant Professor, P.h.D.
   [ BJIANG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Monday and Wednesday 2:00pm-3:30pm


   Mohammad Sohel
   Assistant Professor
   [MSOHEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
   Office Hours: Tuesday 11:30am-2:00pm
   Wednesday 12:00pm-1:00pm

 


CRIMINAL JUSTICE ADVISORS:
 
Behavior and Social Science Department
 

Howard Jordan
Assistant Professor, Public Administration, J.D.
[HJORDAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]  
Monday and Wednesday 3:30pm-5:00pm

 
Rupert Phillips
Lecturer, Behavioral Sciences Unit, M.A.
[ RPHILLIPS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]         
Monday and Tuesday 4:00pm-5:00pm.


Hector Soto
Assistant Professor, J.D.
[ HSOTO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU
Monday and Wednesday 12:30pm-1:30pm

 
Marta Rivera
Lecturer, Coordinator, Behavioral Sciences Unit, M.A.
[ MRIVERA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday 3:00pm-3:30pm or by appointment
Friday after 12:30pm-1:00pm or by appointment
                      

Kristopher Burrell
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ KBURRELL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Monday and Wednesday 4:00pm-5:00pm
or by appointment
Tuesday 2:00pm-3:00pm
Thursday by appointment only
 
Nancy Genova
Lecturer, M.P.A.
NGENOVA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday 12:15pm-1:15pm & 3:30pm-4:00pm
Thursday 11:00am-1:00pm & 3:30pm-4:00pm


Amy Ramson
Professor, J.D.
[ ARAMSON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Thursday 11:00am-12:15pm or by appointment

Nelson Torres
Assistant Professor, M.S.
[ NETORRES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Tuesday and Thursday 5:00pm-7:00pm