Spring 2018

Academic Calendar

January 26, 2018 Friday Last day to file ePermit request
Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
January 27 Saturday CLASSES BEGIN
Late Registration - January 27- February 2, 2018 ($25.00 Fee) &
Change of Program ($18.00 Fee)
February 2 Friday Last day to add/swap/change a course
Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund
Financial Aid Certification Enrollment Status Date
Last day to Drop without grade of ‘WD’
February 3 Saturday Course withdrawal drop period begins
A grade of ‘WD’ is assigned to students who officially drop a course
February 9 Friday Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
February 12 Monday Lincoln’s Birthday – COLLEGE IS CLOSED
February 16 Friday Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
Course withdrawal drop (“WD”) period ends
Last day to drop without a grade of ‘W’
Last day to change or declare a major to be effective Spring 2018
Census Date- Form A cutoff
February 17 Saturday Course withdrawal period, February 17 – April 16
A grade of “W” is assign to students who officially drop a course
Last day to file for Spring 2018 Graduation
February 19 Monday Presidents’ Day—COLLEGE IS CLOSED
February 20 Tuesday Classes to follow Monday schedule
Verification of Enrollment Rosters (VOE) available to faculty
February 26 Monday WA Grades Assigned- Immunization non-compliance
March 2 Friday Verification of Enrollment Rosters (VOE) due from faculty
March 2 Friday Commencement Ceremony:
September 2017, January and February 2018 Graduates
March 3 Saturday WN Grades assigned
March 30- April 8 Friday-Sunday SPRING RECESS; NO CLASSES SCHEDULED. 
Administrative offices are open; Call for office hours.
April 11 Wednesday Classes to follow Friday schedule.
April 16 Monday Course withdrawal period ends
Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of “W”
May 16 Wednesday Last day of Classes
Deadline for completion of incomplete (INC) grades for Fall 2017 semester and Winter 2018 session
May 17 Thursday Grade Rosters open
May 17-24 Thursday-Thursday Final Examinations
May 18 Friday Friday Final Examinations
All ESL Department Final Examinations
May 24 Thursday Final Examination makeup
End of Spring Term
May 28 Monday Memorial Day – COLLEGE IS CLOSED
May 30 Wednesday Grades Due
May 31 Thursday Commencement-  June 2018 Candidates

Click here to view the Spring 2018 Calendar in PDF.

Check the Registrar's Office website www.hostos.cuny.edu/oor for the most updated information.