Library Faculty

 

William Casari,  Instructor

Instruction Librarian/Archivist

MLS, Simmons College

BA, Broadcast Journalism, University of Nebraska

Bibliographer for Behavioral Sciences & History

WCASARI@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4220

Jose A. Diaz, Associate Professor

Reference Librarian

M.L.S. Queens College,CUNY

M.A., Spanish Literature,  St. John's University

B.A., History & Spanish Literature, St. John's University

Bibliographer for Humanities & Counseling 

JDiaz@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4212

Rhonda L. Johnson, Assistant Professor

Head, Access Services

M.A., Political Science, Graduate Center/CUNY

M.L.S., Clarion University of Pennsylvania

B.A., French/Russian Languages, Clarion University of Pennsylvania

Bibliographer for Social Sciences 

RhJohnson@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4214

Miriam Laskin, Assistant Professor

Coordinator of Instructional Services/ Reference Librarian

Ph.D, MA, English, Stony Brook, SUNY

MLS, Queens College, CUNY

Bibliographer for English , Language & Cognition 

MLaskin@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4207

Catherine Lyons, Instructor

Reference/Information Technology Librarian

MS, Library and Information Science

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

BA, English, Grinnell College

Bibliographer for Business and Math

CLyons@hostos.cuny.edu

(718)518-4213

 

Elisabeth Tappeiner, Assistant Professor

Head, Technical Services and Collection Management

MA, Library and Information Studies, University of Wisconsin-Madison

MA, Comparative Literature, University of Wisconsin-Madison

BA, French Literature and History, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Bibliographer and Liaison for Allied Health

etappeiner@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4221

Lucinda Zoe, Professor

Chief Librarian

DLS, Library Services, Columbia University

MLS, University of Kentucky

BA, Philosophy, University of Kentucky

Bibliographer and Liaison for Natural Sciences

 

LZoe@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4211

 

 

 

Library Full -Time Staff

 

Julio Figueroa,

Head of  Media Services

JFIGUEROA@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4225

Santa Ojeda,

Reserves Manager

SOJEDA@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4224

Judith Otero,

Budget Manager / Chief Administrative Officer

JOTERO@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4203

 

Jason R. Sandoval,

Information Systems Aide

Technical Asst. To Chief Librarian / Library Webmaster.

JSANDOVAL@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4202

Miriam Santiago,

Circulation Manager

MSANTIAGO@hostos.cuny.edu

(718) 518-4222