Hostos CC Homepage
High School Links

HOSTOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE is proud to have many great Bronx high schools as its partners in the College Now program.
  • To learn more about any of the high schools, click on the link following the name of a high school.

  • There is a liaison in each of the high schools who is working directly in support of the College Now students from the respective school. To contact the high school liaison, via e-mail, click on the link following the person's name.


Academy for Scholarship and Entrepreneurship
[ website ]
Liaison: Shiral Kingsberry, Guidance Counselor
Email: skingsberry2@schools.nyc.gov
Phone: 718.696.3840, ext. 3

Alfred E. Smith Vocational High School
[ website ]
Liaison: Ruth Perkins, Counselor
Email: RPerkins@schools.nyc.gov
Phone:

Banana Kelly High School
[ website ]
Liaison: Stovall Marcellus
Email: MStovall@schools.nyc.gov
Phone: (718) 860-1242

Bronx Academy of Letters
[ website ]
Liaison: Kate Carberry, Guidance Counselor
Email: katecarberry@aol.com
Phone: 718.401.4891

Bronx Expeditionary Learning High School
[ website ]
Liaison:
Email:
Phone:

Bronx Guild
[ website ]
Liaison: Candice Reyes College Counselor
Email: candice1265@aol.com
Phone: 718-597-1587

Bronx International
[ website ]
Liaison: Bonnie Massey, College Counselor
Email: bonniebihs@gmail.com
Phone:

Bronx Leadership Academy
[ website ]
Liaison: David Buie
Email: dbuie@bla2hs.org
Phone:

Bronx Leadership Academy II
[ website ]
Liaison: Guidance Counselor
Email:
Phone:

Bronx School for Law, Government, and Justice
[ website ]
Liaison: Traceyann Ford, College Counselor
Email: TGuillaume@schools.nyc.gov
Phone: 718-410-3430 EXT.3768

Community School for Social Justice
[ website ]
Liaison: Celeste Hill
Guidance Counselor
Email: celestehill@cssjbronx.org
Phone: 718-402-8481 Ext.3551

CUNY Prep
[ website ]
Liaison:
Email:
Phone:

Fannie Lou Hamer
[ website ]
Liaison: Emily Sintz, Assistant Principal
Email: esintz@schools.nyc.gov
Phone: 718.861.0521

FLAGS
[ website ]
Liaison: Daryl MartinCounselor
Email: mrmartin@flagshs.org
Phone: 718-585-4024 ext. 3051

Frederick Douglass Academy III
Liaison: Tiolly Capellan, College Counselor
Email: tsantana@schools.nyc.gov
Phone: 718.538.9726

Gateway Academy for Environmental Research and Technology
Liaison:
Email:
Phone: 212-996-3795 Ex: 2032

Harlem Renaissance High School
[ website ]
Liaison: Nikki Shribman, Liberty Partnership Program, Program Coordinator
Email: nshribman@myhrhs.org
Phone: 212-996-3795 Ex: 2032

Health Opportunities High School
[ website ]
Liaison: Sandy Haydak, College Counselor
Email: SHaydak@schools.nyc.gov
Phone: (718)401-1826, X1010

Bronx High School for Medical Science
[ website ]
Liaison: Rosanna Perez, College Counselor
Email: RPerez50@schools.nyc.gov
Phone: 718 410-4040 x3181

High School for Violin and Dance
[ website ]
Liaison: Sunserai Kittrell, Guidance Counselor
Email: ksunserai@hotmail.com
Phone:

Hostos-Lincoln Academy
Liaison:
Email:
Phone:

International Community High School
Liaison: Yadira Echevarria, Guidance Counselor
Email: yadira.echevarria@gmail.com
Phone: 718.665.4128

Millenium Art Academy
Liaison: Cheryle, Pierre Guidance Counselor
Email: CPierre62@schools.nyc.gov>
Phone: (718) 824-0978 ex 151

Morris Academy for Collaborative Studies
Liaison: Christopher Omara, Guidance Counselor
Email: comara@schools.nyc.gov
Phone:

Mott Haven Village Preparatory High School
[ website ]
Liaison: Cynthia Leon, Guidance Counselor
Email:
Phone: (718)402-0571

New Explorers High School
[ website ]
Liaison: Inez, Rivera, College Counselor
Email: IRivera25@schools.nyc.gov
Phone: (718) 292-4150 Ext. 4474

New World High School
Liaison:  Deyci Mejia
Email: deyci.mejia@gmail.com
Phone: (718) 696-3800

Pablo Neruda Academy
Liaison: Kristy Lebron  Advisor
Email: klebron@pablonerudaacademy.org
Phone: 718-824-1682 ext 425

Rucker School of Community Research
Liaison:
Email:
Phone:

Schomburg Satellite Academy
Liaison:
Email:
Phone:

School for Excellence
[ website ]
Liaison: Jose Lopez, Guidance Counselor
Email: collegenowsfe@gmail.com
Phone:

Urban Assembly School for Careers in Sports
[ website ]
Liaison: Paula Bremmer
Email: prycebremmer@yahoo.com
Phone: (718) 292-711

Validus Preparatory Academy
[ website ]
Liaison: Dina Pistone, Guidance Counselor
Email: dpiston@schools.nyc.gov
Phone:

 

 
| Main | Staff | Courses | Registration/Enrollment | Student Rights | Student Responsibilities | FAQ's | High Schools | Links |