» HCC » OAA » Dual Degree Program Page

Dual Degree Program Contact Information

ADVISORS:

Karla Contreras
Dual Degree Advising Coordinator, A.S., B.A., B.B.A.
[KCONTRERAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]          
                                                                                

Olga Steinberg-Neifach
Associate Professor, Forensic Science Coordinator, Biology Ph.D.
[ OSTEINBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]                                                                                    Office Hours:  Monday 2:20pm-3:20pm 
Tuesday and Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm

Amy Ramson
Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice Coordinator,  B.A., J.D.
[ ARAMSON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm and 2:00pm-3:30pm 

Yoel Rodríguez
Assistant Professor, Engineering Coordinator, Physical Sciences Ph.D.
[ YRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 11:00am-12:30pm or by appointment.


ENGINEERING ADVISORS:
Mathematic Department

Alexander Vaninsky
Professor, M.E.E., M.S., M.A., Ph.D., D.Sc.
[ AVANINSKY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday  3:30pm-4:30pm
                        Wednesday  2:00pm-3:00pm
                         Friday 12:00pm-2:00pm

Ross Flek
Assistant Professor, B.A., Ph.D.
[ RFLEK@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday and Tuesday 3:30pm-5:00pm

Kathleen M. Doyle
Assistant Professor, A.A., B.A., M.S., M.Phil., Ph.D.
[ KDOYLE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 2:00pm-3:15pm
only by appointment.

Nieves Angulo
Associate Professor, B.A., M.A., M.S., Ed.D.
[ NANGULO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday and Tuesday  9:30am-10:45am
                        Monday  12:30pm-1:45pm
                        Thursday 12:30pm-1:45pm
        
Olen Dias
Assistant Professor, M.A., Ph.D.
[ ODIAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday and Thursday 12:30pm-1:30pm.
  
                   
Tanvir Prince
Assistant Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
[ TPRINCE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday  3:30pm-5:30pm
                       Wednesday and Thursday 5:00pm-5:30pm only by appointment.

Ramón Gómez
Lecturer, A.A.S, B.A., M.A.
[ RGOMEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday  3:30pm-4:30pm only by appointment
                       Tuesday 12:30pm-1:30pm.
                       Wednesday 2:30pm-3:30pm 3:30pm-4:30pm

Ruili Ye
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[ RUIYE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday and Thursday  4:00pm-5:15pm
                       
William Baker
Deputy Chair, Associate Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
[ WBAKER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 2:00pm-3:00pm

Clara Nieto-Wire
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
[CNIETO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 8:30pm-9:00pm
Thursdays: 2:00pm-3:00pm


NATURAL SCIENCES DEPARTMENT

Debasish Roy
Assistant Professor, Physical Sciences  Ph.D.
[ DROY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:30pm-2:00pm
                         Thursday 1:30pm-3:30pm

Francisco Fernández
Departmental Chairperson and Assistant Professor, Physical Sciences  B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
[ FFERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 Office Hours:  Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 1:30pm-2:30pm
                         
Mohammad A. Sohel
Associate Professor, Physical Sciences Ph.D.
[ MSOHEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday 11:00am-12:00pm
                        Wednesday  3:30pm-5:00pm

Nelson Núñez-Rodríguez
Coordinator and Associate Professor, Physical Sciences B.S.E., M.A., M.S, Ph.D.
[ NNRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Tuesday 11:00am-12:30pm
                       Thursday 12:00pm-1:30pm.                    

Phan Chanh
Professor Assistant
[ CPHAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.ED ]
Office Hours: Mondays, Wednesday, Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm


CRIMINAL JUSTICE ADVISORS:
Behavior and Social Science Department

Howard Jordan
Assistant Professor, Public Administration
[ HJORDAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday  3:30pm-6:00pm or by appointment.

Rupert Phillips
Lecturer, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A.
[ RPHILLIPS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours:  Monday and Wednesday 4:00pm-5:00pm.

Hector Soto
Assistant Professor
[ HSOTO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:00pm-3:00pm or by appointment

Marta Rivera
Lecturer, Coordinator, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., M.A.
[ MRIVERA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00pm-3:00pm
                       Thursday 1:00pm-2:30pm
                       
Friday after 12:00pm only by appointment                            

Kristopher Burrell
Assistant Professor
[ KBURRELL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday 12:30pm-1:30pm and  4:00pm-5:00pm
                        Tuesday 2:00pm-3:00pm and by appointment

Klein Lloyed
Assistant Professor
[ LKLIEN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 11:00am-12:00pm and 4:00pm-5:00pm
                       Tuesday snd Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm


 

 


What's New Section

Early advisement and ePermit application will begin on Monday, March 24th, 2014. Contact your advisor today to make an appointment. ePermit registration period: March 24th through April 4th.