» HCC » OAA Home Page
Hostos Online

Online Courses

Online Courses for Spring 2008:

Asynchronous Courses:
Course Code Course Name Instructor’s Information
ACC 1849 - 00001 0007 Internship Seminar
[video] Meet Prof. Lopez and Lisanette Rosario
Prof. Hector Lopez
hlopez@hostos.cuny.edu
BUS 100 - 00001 0053 Introduction to Business
[video] Meet Prof. Lopez
Prof. Hector Lopez
hlopez@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 101 - 000WI 0080 Introduction to Information Systems
[video] Meet Prof. Figueroa
Prof. Sandy Figueroa
sfigueroa@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 250 - 00001 0088 Internship Prof. Julio Gallardo
gcheng@hostos.cuny.edu
EDU 101 - 000WI 0906 Foundation of Education Prof. Sarah Chruch
schurch@hostos.cuny.edu
EDU 104 - 00001 0912 Language Arts for Young Children Prof. Kramer
 
EDU 111 - 00001 0935 Science and Mathematics for Young Children Prof. Carlos Acevedo
cacevedo@hostos.cuny.edu
EDU 113 - 00001 0151 Field Experience in Early Childhood Education I
[video] Meet Prof. Acevedo
Prof. Carlos Acevedo
cacevedo@hostos.cuny.edu
EDU 130 - 00001 0928 Teaching in the Multicultural-Multilingual Classroom Prof. Gina Cicco
gcicco@hostos.cuny.edu
EDU 150 - 00001 0158 Introduction to Special Education Prof. Raymond Torres
rtorress@hostos.cuny.edu
ENG 111 - 00001 1130 Literature and Composition
[video] Meet Prof. Grindley
Prof. Carl Grindley
cgrindley@hostos.cuny.edu
HLT 111 - 00002 0944 Health and the Young Child Prof. Jacinto Malespin
jmalespin@hostos.cuny.edu
MAT 130 - 000WI 1047 Computer Literacy Prof. Sandy Figueroa
sfigueroa@hostos.cuny.edu
SOC 1240 - 00001 0482 Race and Ethnicity
[video] 
Prof. Felipe Pimentel
fpimentel@hostos.cuny.edu
SSD 1000 - 00001 0505 Freshmen Orientation Staff
SSD 1000 - 00003 0506 Freshmen Orientation Staff
VPA 114 - 000WI 0522 Modern Art in the City Staff

Hybrid Courses:
Course Code Course Name Instructor’s Information
ADM 2519 - 21511 0013 Introduction to Criminal Justice Prof. Amy Ramson
aramson@hostos.cuny.edu
BIO 110 -73111 0569 Principles of Biology Prof. George Rosa
grosa@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 101 - 208WI 0998 Introduction to Information Systems Prof. Carol Huie
chuie@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 101 - 41611 0083 Introduction to Information Systems Prof. George Cheng
gcheng@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 112 - 20211 0085 C++ Programming Prof. Carol Huie
chuie@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 214 - 40211 1000 Database Management System Prof. Carol Huie
chuie@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 216 - 20411 1001 Basic Network Concepts Prof. Julio Gallardo
gcheng@hostos.cuny.edu
ESL 092 - 40111 0272 Foundation of Critical Reading Prof. Norma Peña de Llorenz
ndellorenz@hostos.cuny.edu
HLT 215 - 50311 0948 Nutrition Prof. Iris Mercado
imercado@hostos.cuny.edu
SSD 1000 - 10411 0507 Freshmen Orientation Staff
SSD 1000 - 20111 0508 Freshmen Orientation Staff
SSD 1000 - 30211 0513 Freshmen Orientation Prof. Michael Stimola
mstimola@hostos.cuny.edu
SSD 1000 - 40111 0516 Freshmen Orientation Staff

Web-Enhanced Sections
Course Code Course Name Instructor’s Information
ADM 2502 - 41611 0010 Fundamentals of Public Administration Prof. Amy Ramson
aramson@hostos.cuny.edu
BIO 210 - 23111 0747 General Biology I Prof. Flor Henderson
fhenderson@hostos.cuny.edu
ENG 092 - 11011 0786 Developmental Reading Prof. Vermell Blanding
vblanding@hostos.cuny.edu
ENG 092 - 41611 0183 Developmental Reading Prof. Vermell Blanding
vblanding@hostos.cuny.edu
ENG 110 - 41611 0203 Expository Writing Prof. Craig Bernardini
cbernardini@hostos.cuny.edu
NUR 220 - 400WI 1175 Pharmacology Prof. Kathleen Donohue
kdonohue@hostos.cuny.edu
NUR 320 - 516WI 1174 Nursing Trends and Issues Prof. Christine O'Reilly
coreilly@hostos.cuny.edu
SOC 1232 -31611 0477 Introduction to Sociology Prof. Felipe Pimentel
fpimentel@hostos.cuny.edu
SOC 1232 - 41613 1148 Introduction to Sociology Prof. Felipe Pimentel
fpimentel@hostos.cuny.edu
WST 1010 - 316WI 0547 Introduction to Women's Studies Prof. Jerilyn Fisher
jfisher@hostos.cuny.edu
XRA 121 - 30011 0549 Radiologic Science II & Lab Prof. Dennis Gibbons
dgibbons@hostos.cuny.edu
XRA 123 - 20511 0974 Topographic Anatomy II Prof. Charles Drago
cdrago@hostos.cuny.edu

|Decrease Font|Default Font|Increase Font|