» HCC » OAA Home Page
Hostos Online

Online Courses

Online Courses for Spring 2009:

Asynchronous Courses:
Course Code Course Name Instructor’s Information
BUS 100 - 000ON 0848 Introduction to Business
[video] Meet Prof. Lopez
Prof. Hector Lopez
hlopez@hostos.cuny.edu
EDU 101 - 000ON 0891 Foundation of Education Prof. Linda Kraemer
lkraemer@hostos.cuny.edu
EDU 105 - 000ON 0900 Social Studies for Young Children
[video] Meet Prof. Acevedo
Prof. Carlos Acevedo
cacevedo@hostos.cuny.edu 
EDU 113 - 000ON 0904 Field Experience in Early Childhood Education I
[video] Meet Prof. Acevedo
Prof. Carlos Acevedo
cacevedo@hostos.cuny.edu
EDU 116 - 000WI 0906 Child Development Prof. Carlos Acevedo
cacevedo@hostos.cuny.edu 
EDU 131 - 000ON 0909 Language Arts in a Bilingual Classroom Prof. Gina Cicco
gcicco@hostos.cuny.edu
ENG 111 - 00001 0784 Literature and Composition Staff
MAT 130 - 000WI 0383 Computer Literacy Staff
SOC 101 - 000ON 0978 Introduction to Sociology
[video] Meet Prof. Pimentel
Prof. Felipe Pimentel
fpimentel@hostos.cuny.edu
SSD 1000 - 000ON 1043 Freshmen Orientation Prof. Jose Del Pilar
jdpilar@hostos.cuny.edu

Hybrid Courses:
Course Code Course Name Instructor’s Information
BIO 110 -731HY 0793 Principles of Biology Prof. George Rosa
grosa@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 101 - 215HY 0833 Introduction to Information Systems Prof. Carol Huie
chuie@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 210 - 304HY 0834 System Analysis and Design Prof. Carol Huie
chuie@hostos.cuny.edu
CIP 228 - 308HY 0836 Basic Networking Concepts Prof. George Cheng
gcheng@hostos.cuny.edu
HLT 111 - 702HY 0959 Health and the Young Child
[video] Meet Prof. Preciado
Prof. Juan Preciado
jpreciado@hostos.cuny.edu
HLT 215 - 304HY 0964 Nutrition Prof. Iris Mercado
imercado@hostos.cuny.edu
SOC 140 - 303HY 0996 Race and Ethnicity
[video] 
Prof. Felipe Pimentel
fpimentel@hostos.cuny.edu
SSD 1000 - 302HY 1039 Freshmen Orientation Prof. Michael Stimola
mstimola@hostos.cuny.edu
SSD 1000 - 401HY 1044 Freshmen Orientation Prof. Lizette Colon
lcolon@hostos.cuny.edu

|Decrease Font|Default Font|Increase Font|