Text Version
Hostos Community College logo
2011-2016 Strategic Plan

Hostos Webmail

Hostos Directory

Technology Updates
Registrar Home
General Info
Registration
Academic Info
Graduation Info
e-Permit

 
Office of the Registrar
Office of the Registrar
   
Related Links
 
Office of the Registrar > Academic Info

Academic Calendar: Summer 2012

SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Summer Session I:
June 4 - June 26 - Final Exam Wednesday, June 27

Tuesday, May 1: Registration 10:00 am - 4:45 pm
Wednesday, May 9: Last Day to file a re-admission application for Summer 2012 semester
Wednesday, May 30: Last Day to DROP with 100% tuition refund
Last Day to Register for Summer 1 (3 Week) and Summer 1X (7 Week)

Monday, June 4: Classes Begin
Monday, June 4: Late Registration ($25.00 fee) & Change of Program ($18.00 fee) 10:00 am - 4:45 pm
Tuesday, June 5: Last Day to DROP with 50% tuition refund
10:00 am - 4:45 pm
Wednesday, June 6: Last Day to DROP with 25% tuition refund
10:00 am - 4:45 pm. No Refund After This Date; Last Day to Drop without a grade of 'W'
Thursday, June 7: Start of Official Withdrawal Period, June 7 - June 19
Friday, June 8: Last Day to File for September 2012 Graduation; Forms available at Registrar's Office
Wednesday, June 13: Last Day to file a re-admission application for Fall 2012 semester
Tuesday, June 19: Last Day to Withdraw with a "W" grade
10:00 am - 4:45 pm
Tuesday, June 26: Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, June 27: Final Exams
Monday, July 2: Grades Due @ 12 Noon
   

Summer Session II:
July 2 - July 25- Final Exam Thursday, July 26

Tuesday, May 1 &
Monday, June 25:
Registration 10:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 13: Last Day to file a re-admission application for Fall 2012 semester
Thursday, June 28: Last day to DROP with 100% tuition refund 10:00am - 4:45pm
Monday, July 2: Classes Begin
Late Registration ($25.00 fee) & Change of Program ($18.00 fee) 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, July 3: Last Day to DROP with 50% tuition refund
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, July 4: COLLEGE IS CLOSED
Thursday, July 5: Last Day to DROP with 25% tuition refund 10:00 am - 4:45 pm. No refund after this date; Last Day to Drop without a grade of 'W'
Friday, July 6: Start of Official Withdrawal Period, July6 - July 18
COLLEGE IS CLOSED
Wednesday, July 18: Last Day to Withdraw with a "W" grade
10:00 am - 4:45 pm
Wednesday, July 25: Last Day of Classes
Thursday, July 26: Final Exams
Tuesday, July 31: Grades Due @ 12 Noon
   

Summer Session I Extended:
June 4 -July 23 - Final Exams Tuesday, July 24 and Wednesday, July 25

Tuesday, May 1: Registration 10:00 am - 4:45 pm
Wednesday, May 9: Last Day to file a re-admission application for Summer 2012 semester
Sunday, June 3: Last Day to DROP with 100% tuition refund (ON-LINE)
Monday, June 4: Classes Begin
Monday, June 4: Late Registration ($25.00 fee) & Change of Program ($18.00 fee) 10:00 am - 4:45 pm
Wednesday, June 6: Last Day to DROP with 50% tuition refund
10:00 am -4:45 pm
Friday, June 8: Last Day to File for September 2012 Graduation; Forms available at Registrar's Office
Monday, June 11: Last Day to DROP with 25% tuition refund 10:00 am - 4:45 pm. No refund after this date; Last Day to Drop without a grade of 'W'
Tuesday, June 12: Start of Official Withdrawal Period June 12- July 9
Wednesday, June 13: Last Day to file a re-admission application for Fall 2012 semester
Wednesday, July 4: COLLEGE IS CLOSED
Monday, July 9: Last Day to Withdraw with a "W" grade
10:00 am - 4:45 pm
Monday, July 23: Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, July 24: Final Exams for classes meeting MTWTH or TTH or TW
Wednesday, July 25: Final Exams for classes meeting MW or MWTH or MWF
Monday, July 30: Grades due @ 12 Noon

NOTE: All tuition and fees are payable at the time you register. For financial aid information, contact the Office of Financial Aid.

Updated: 08/14/12

Back to Previous Page

 

Caiman Country!!
Eugenio Marķa de Hostos Community College  ·  500 Grand Concourse, Bronx, New York 10451  ·  Phone (718) 518-4444
Mission Statement | Web Site Privacy Policy | Feedback | Site Map
The City University of New York