Text Version
Hostos Community College logo
2011-2016 Strategic Plan

Hostos Webmail

Hostos Directory

Technology Updates
Registrar Home
General Info
Registration
Academic Info
Graduation Info
e-Permit

 
Office of the Registrar
Office of the Registrar
   
Related Links
 
Office of the Registrar > Academic Info

Academic Calendar: Summer 2013
Printable VersionPDF
SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Summer Session I 2013:
June 3 - June 25 - Final Exam Wednesday, June 26

Sunday, June 2: Last Day to Register for SUMMER 1 (3 Week) and SUMMER 1X (7 Week)
Last Day to DROP with 100% tuition refund
Monday, June 3: Classes Begin
Late Registration ($25 fee) & Change of Program ($18 fee)
Tuesday, June 4: Last Day to drop with 50% tuition refund
Wednesday, June 5 Last Day to drop with 25% tuition refund
No Refund After This Date; Last Day to Drop without a grade of ‘W’
Thursday, June 6: Start of Official Withdrawal Period (June 6 - June 18)
Tuesday, June 18: Last Day to Withdraw with a grade of ‘W’
Tuesday, June 25: Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, June 26: Final Exams
Saturday, June 29: Grades due @ 12 Noon
   

Summer Session II:
July 1 - July 24- Final Exam Thursday, July 25

Sunday, June 30: Last Day to Register for SUMMER 2 (3 Week)
Last Day to Drop with 100% tuition refund
Monday, July 1: Classes Begin
Late Registration ($25 fee) & Change of Program ($18 fee)
Tuesday, July 2: Last Day to drop with 50% tuition refund
Wednesday, July 3: Last Day to drop with 25% tuition refund
No Refund After This Date; Last Day to Drop without a grade of ‘W’
Thursday, July 4: COLLEGE IS CLOSED
Start of Official Withdrawal Period (July 4 – July 17)
Wednesday, July 17: Last Day to Withdraw with a grade of ‘W’
Last Day to file for September 2013 Graduation
Wednesday, July 24: Last Day of Classes
Thursday, July 25: Final Exams
Wednesday, July 31: Grades Due @ 12 Noon
   

Summer Session I Extended:
June 3 -July 18 - Final Exams Monday, July 22 and Tuesday, July 23

Sunday, June 2: Last Day to Register for SUMMER 1 (3 Week) & SUMMER 1X (7 Week)
Last Day to Drop with 100% tuition Refund
Monday, June 3: Classes Begin
Late Registration ($25 fee) & Change of Program ($18 fee)
Wednesday, June 5: Last Day to Drop with 50% tuition refund
Monday, June 10: Last Day to Drop with 25% tuition refund
No refund after this date; Last Day to drop without a grade of 'W'
Tuesday, June 11: Start of Official Withdrawal Period (June 11 - July 8)
Thursday, July 4: College is Closed
Monday, July 8: Last Day to Withdraw with a grade of 'W'
Last Day of Class and Final Exam Dates
Classes Meeting Last Day of Class Final Exam
M/T Tuesday, July 16 Monday, July 22
M/W or M/T/W Wednesday, July 17 Monday, July 22
M/H or M/T/W/H Thursday, July 18 Monday, July 22
T/H or T/W/H Thursday, July 18 Tuesday, July 23
Monday, July 29: Grades Due @ 12:00 Noon
Subject to change.

NOTE: All tuition and fees are payable at the time you register. For financial aid information, contact the Office of Financial Aid.

Updated: 12/18/12

Back to Previous Page

 

Caiman Country!!
Eugenio Marķa de Hostos Community College  ·  500 Grand Concourse, Bronx, New York 10451  ·  Phone (718) 518-4444
Mission Statement | Web Site Privacy Policy | Non Discrimination Policy | Feedback | Site Map
The City University of New York