Faculty & Staff



Humanties Department


 
   
 

Black Studies Unit

Ana Ozuna
Assistant Professor
Coordinator Black Studies Unit, M.A., Ph.D.

[ AOZUNA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Weldon C. Williams III
Assistant Professor
Black Studies, J.D., Ph.D.

[ WWILLIAMS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

 

Humanities Unit

Thomas Beachdel   Thomas Beachdel
  Assistant Professor
  Coordinator of Humanities Unit, B.A., Ph.D

  [ TBEACHDEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

  [ More Info ]
Image Not Available  New Faculty
 

Latin American & Caribbean
Studies Unit

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Latin American &
Caribbean Studies Unit,

Director of Latin American Writer's Institute (LAWI),
Chief Editor of Hostos Review / Revista Hostoniana, Ph.D.
Modern Languages

[ ILARABONILLA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Image Not Available Víctor M Torres-Vélez
Assistant Professor
Cultural & Medical Anthropology
Latin American & Caribbean Studies Unit, B.A.,M.A., Ph.D.

VTORRES-VELEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

More Info ]
Emmanuel A. Velayos Larrabure
Assistant Professor
Latin America & Caribbean Unit, Ph.D.

EVELAYOSLARRABURE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

More Info ]
 

Media Design Unit

Juno Morrow Juno Morrow
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Media Design Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

 [ JMORROW@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

More Info ]
Joseph Caravalho
Assistant Professor
Media Design Unit

 [ JCARAVALHO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

More Info ]
Catherine Lewis

Catherine Lewis 
Associate Professor
Media Design Unit, B.A.,M.F.A.

[ CLEWIS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 [ More Info ]

Andrew London Andrew London
Lecturer & Unit Coordinator
Media Design Unit

ALONDON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

More Info ]
Simona Prives Simona Prives
Assistant Professor
Media Design Unit, BA, MComm

SPRIVES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[More Info]
Image Not Available Marcelo D. Viana Neto
Assistant Professor of Game Design
Media Design Unit, M.F.A

MVIANANETO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]
 

Modern Languages Unit

Walter Rada

Walter Rada
Associate Professor
Coordinator of Modern Languages Unit, Ph.D.

WRADA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Humberto Ballesteros

Humberto Ballesteros
Assistant Professor
Modern Languages Unit, B.A., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.

HBALLESTEROS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

More Info ]

 

Visual and Performing Arts Unit

Natasha Lorca Yannacañedo
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

  [ YANNACANEDO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 
  [ More Info ]
Thelma Ithier-Sterling

Thelma Ithier-Sterling 
Lecturer 
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, M.M.

[ TSTERLING@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Angel Morales 
Lecturer
Visual & Performing Arts, M. F. A.

[ AMORALES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Alisa Roost

Alisa Roost
Associate Professor
Chair of the Humanities Department
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, Ph.D.

[ AROOST@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Ian Scott

Ian Scott 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

ISCOTT@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Maria Subert
Assistant Professor
Communication Studies
Rhetoric & Public Culture
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, M.A., Ph.D.

 [ MSUBERT@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 
  [ More Info ]
 

 

 
 

Humanities Department Staff

   Rosanny  Cora
   CUNY Office Assitant
   C-412C
   718-664-2545

   [ RCORA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Marino A. Corniel

Marino A. Corniel 
Senior College Laboratory Technician, Media Design Program, Visual and Performing Arts, A.A.S.

[ MCORNIEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

emmanuel diaz

Emmanuel Diaz 
College Laboratory Technician, Music/Piano Laboratory, Visual and Performing Arts.

[ EDIAZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Image Not Available    Marie Gonzalez
   CUNY Office Assistant 4
   C-412
   718-518-6685

   [ MGONZALEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
William Sorice

William Sorice 
College Lab Technician (Theatre), Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.F.A.

[ WSORICE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 

 

 

 
 

Humanities Department
Retired Faculty

Image Not Available
Isaac Goldemberg
Distinguished Professor
Modern Languages Unit, and Founder and Former Director of Latin American Writers Institute, B.A., M.A.

  

Orlando J. Hérnandez, BA, MA, PhD
Emeritus Professor
Modern Languages Unit

 

 
Rees Shad, BA, MFA
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit