Contact Us

Joint Dual Degree Programs Advisors

 

Karla Contreras

Dual Degree Advisor Specialist, A.S., B.A., B.B.A., M.S.

[ KCONTRERAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30am -12:30pm. Room B-419

Howard Jordan                                       
Assistant Professor, Public Administration

[HJORDAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm - 6:00pm.

Room B 334

 

Yoel Rodríguez

Engineering Coordinator, Professor, Ph.D.,

[ YRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 11:00am - 12:30pm

Room A 507F

 

Chanh Van Phan

Forensic Science Coordinator, Assistant Professor.

[ CPHAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays 4:00pm - 5:00pm and Wednesdays 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Room C 511T (718) 319-7983

 

 


 

ENGINEERING ADVISORS

Mathematic Department

 

Nieves Angulo

Professor, B.A., M.A., M.S., Ed.D.

[ NANGULO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Monday through Friday by Appointment Only.

Room B-440

 

William Baker

Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

[ WBAKER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 12:30pm -1:45pm.

Room B-436

 

Olen Dias

Professor, M.A., Ph.D.

[ ODIAS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays, Wednesday & Thursdays 12:30pm - 1:45pm.

Room B-436

 

Ramón Gómez

Lecturer, A.A.S, B.A., M.A.

[ RGOMEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours:  Wednesday 9:30am - 10:45am and 3:30pm-5:00pm.

Room B-434

Moise Koffi

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

[ MKOFFI@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesday and Wednesday 3:00pm- 4:30pm

Room B-434A  

Clara Nieto-Wire

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

[ CNIETO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: by Appointment Tuesday and Thursday from 3:30pm - 5pm and 7:30pm - 8:00pm & Wednesdays 11:00am - 12:00pm.

Room B-434C

 

Tanvir Prince

Associate Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

[ TPRINCE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday from 3:30pm - 5pm.

And by Appointment B-445

 

Alexander Vaninsky

Professor, M.E.E., M.S., M.A., Ph.D., D.Sc.

[ AVANINSKY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 4:00pm - 5:00pm, and Friday 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Room: B-432

 

 

 

Natural Sciences Department

 

Francisco Fernández

Departmental Chairperson and Professor, B.S., M.S., Ph.D.

[ FFERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: by Appointment Only. Room A 507I-I/P
 

Allison Franzese

Assistant Professor

[ AFRANZESE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: by Appointment Only Room A 507

                     

Biao Jiang

Assistant Professor

[ BJIANG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 11:00am - 12:30pm.

Room A 507

 

Anna Manukyan

Assistant Professor

[ AMANUKYAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Not Available this semester. Room A 507

 

Nelson Núñez-Rodríguez

Coordinator and Professor, B.S.E., M.A., M.S, Ph.D.

[ NNRODRIGUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesday 11:00am - 1:30pm and Thursday 11:00am - 1:30pm or by appointment. Room A 507H

 

Debasish Roy

Associate Professor,  Ph.D.

[ DROY@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:00pm-2:00pm.

Room A 507E

 

Mohammad Sohel

Professor

[MSOHEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Tuesday 12:30pm - 2pm, Wednesday 3:30pm to 4:30pm

and  Monday 12:00pm to 1:00pm ( By Appt)

Room A 507L

 


 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE ADVISORS

Behavior and Social Science Department

 

 

Hector Soto

Assistant Professor, J.D.

[ HSOTO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 4:00pm - 5:00pm Room B-314

Marta Rivera

Lecturer, Coordinator, Behavioral Sciences Unit, B.A., M.A., M.A.

[ MRIVERA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Thursdays 1:00pm - 2:00pm.

and Fridays 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Room B-322

Amy Ramson

Professor, Criminal Justice Coordinator,  B.A., J.D.

[ ARAMSON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Thursdays 12:00pm - 2:30pm.    

Room B-346

Nelson Torres

Assistant Professor, M.S.

[ NETORRES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Room B-312C