Faculty & Staff

                           Humanities Department Faculty
 
Rees Shad

Rees Shad 
Assistant Professor and Chairperson
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

[RSHAD@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Alberto J. Bird

Alberto J. Bird 
Professor 
Visual & Performing Arts, B.M., M.M., M.A.

[ABIRD@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 

Miguel Correa

Miguel Correa 
Assistant Professor 
Modern Languages, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

[MCORREA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 

Thelma Ithier-Sterling

Thelma Ithier-Sterling 
Lecturer 
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, MM

[TSTERLING@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 

Catherine Lewis,

Catherine Lewis, 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A.,M.F.A.

[ CLEWIS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 

--

Alisa Roost 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, PhD

[ AROOST@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 

Isaac Goldemberg

Isaac Goldemberg
Distinguished Professor
Modern Languages Unit, and Director of Latin American Writers Institute, B.A., M.A.

[IGOLDEMBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Orlando J. Hernández

Orlando J. Hernández
Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

[OHERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla
Doctor in U.S Latina/o Studies, Assistant Professor, LAC/MLU PH.C.

[ILARABONILLA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 

Isabel Li

Isabel Li
Lecturer, Modern Languages Unit and Director
Hostos Academic Learning Center/Coordinated Freshman Program, B.A., M.A., M.Phil.

[ILI@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]
 

Sol Miranda

Angel Morales 
Lecturer and Coordinator
Visual & Performing Arts, M. F. A.

[AMORALES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Walter Rada

Walter Rada 
Assistant Professor and Coordinator 
Modern Languages, Ph.D.

[WRADA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Carlos Sanabria

Carlos Sanabria 
Associate Professor and Coordinator 
Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Ph.D.

[CSANABRIA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Ian Scott

Ian Scott 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

[ISCOTT@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Ana Ozuna

Ana Ozuna
Doctor of Philosophy, Assistant Professor, BLS/LAC.

[AOZUNA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Rosa Velazquez

Rosa Velazquez
Lecturer
Modern Languages, B.A., M.A., M.A.Phil.

[RVELAZQUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Philip Wander

Philip Wander
Assistant Professor 
Modern Languages, B.A., M.A., Ph. D. 

[PWANDER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 

Rosa Velazquez

Weldon C. Williams III 
Assistant Professor and Coordinator 
Black Studies, Ph.D.

[WWILLIAMS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]



Humanities Department Staff

marino corniel

Marino A. Corniel 
College Laboratory Technician, Photography and Digital Imaging, Visual and Performing Arts, A.A.S.

[MCORNIEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

emmanuel diaz

Emmanuel Diaz 
College Laboratory Technician, Music/Piano Laboratory, Visual and Performing Arts.

[EDIAZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Velda Holmes

Velda Holmes 
Cuny Administrative Assistant, Humanities, Visual and Performing Art

[VHOLMES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

Adamaris Lopez

Adamaris Lopez 
Cuny Office Assistant, Humanities, BLS, LAC, Modern Languages AA, B.A.

[ADLOPEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

William Sorice 
College Lab Technician (Theatre), Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.F.A.

[WSORICE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]