Faculty & Staff

                           Humanities Department Faculty
 
--

Alisa Roost, Chair
Associate Professor and Chairperson
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, PhD

[ AROOST@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Rees Shad   Thomas Beachdel
  Assistant Professor
  Humanities, B.A., Ph.D.

  [ TBEACHDEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

  [ More Info ]
Isaac Goldemberg

Isaac Goldemberg
Distinguished Professor
Modern Languages Unit, and Director of Latin American Writers Institute, B.A., M.A.

[ IGOLDEMBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Orlando J. Hernández

Orlando J. Hernández
Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

[ OHERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Thelma Ithier-Sterling 
Lecturer 
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, MM

[TSTERLING@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla
Doctor in U.S Latina/o Studies, Assistant Professor and Coordinator LAC/MLU PH.C.

[ILARABONILLA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

  Andrew London
  Lecturer
  Visual and Performing Arts Unit

  [ ALONDON@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

  [ More Info ]
 

Catherine Lewis, 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A.,M.F.A.


 [ More Info ]

Alexander McClure
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

[ AMCCLURE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]
Sol Miranda

Angel Morales 
Lecturer and Coordinator
Visual & Performing Arts, M. F. A.

[AMORALES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

 [ More Info ]

Ana Ozuna

Ana Ozuna
Doctor of Philosophy, Assistant Professor, BLS/LAC.

[AOZUNA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Walter Rada

Walter Rada 
Associate Professor and Coordinator 
Modern Languages, Ph.D.

[WRADA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]
 

Carlos Sanabria

Carlos Sanabria 
Associate Professor
Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Ph.D.

[CSANABRIA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Ian Scott

Ian Scott 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

[ISCOTT@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Rees Shad

Rees Shad 
Associate Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.S., M.F.A.

[RSHAD@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]



Philip Wander
Assistant Professor 
Modern Languages, B.A., M.A., Ph. D. 

[PWANDER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Rosa Velazquez

Weldon C. Williams III 
Assistant Professor and Coordinator 
Black Studies, Ph.D.

[WWILLIAMS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

  Natasha Lorca Yannacañedo
  Assistant Professor
  Visual and Performing Arts, B.A., M.F.A.

  [NYANNACANEDO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]
 
 [ More Info ]


Humanities Department Staff

marino corniel

Marino A. Corniel 
College Laboratory Technician, Photography and Digital Imaging, Visual and Performing Arts, A.A.S.

[MCORNIEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

emmanuel diaz

Emmanuel Diaz 
College Laboratory Technician, Music/Piano Laboratory, Visual and Performing Arts.

[EDIAZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

William Sorice 
College Lab Technician (Theatre), Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.F.A.

[WSORICE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]