Faculty & Staff

                           Humanities Department Faculty
 
   
Rees Shad

Rees Shad 
Associate Professor and Chairperson
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.S., M.F.A.

[RSHAD@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Rees Shad   Thomas Beachdel
  Assistant Professor
  Humanities, B.A., Ph.D.

  [TBEACHDEL@hostos.cuny.edu]

 [ More Info ]
    Matthew Bethancourt
  Assistant Professor
  Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.F.A, M.F.A.

  [MBETHANCOURT@hostos.cuny.edu]

  [ More Info ]
Alberto J. Bird

Alberto J. Bird 
Professor 
Visual & Performing Arts, B.M., M.M., M.A.

[ABIRD@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 [ More Info ]

Miguel Correa

Miguel Correa 
Assistant Professor 
Modern Languages, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

[MCORREA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Isaac Goldemberg

Isaac Goldemberg
Distinguished Professor
Modern Languages Unit, and Director of Latin American Writers Institute, B.A., M.A.

[IGOLDEMBERG@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Orlando J. Hernández

Orlando J. Hernández
Professor, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

[OHERNANDEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Thelma Ithier-Sterling 
Lecturer 
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, MM

[TSTERLING@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Inmaculada Lara-Bonilla
Doctor in U.S Latina/o Studies, Assistant Professor, LAC/MLU PH.C.

[ILARABONILLA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

  ANDREW LONDON
  Lecturer
  Unit here

  [ALONDON@hostos.cuny.edu]

  [ More Info ]
 

Catherine Lewis, 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A.,M.F.A.

[ CLEWIS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

 [ More Info ]

Sol Miranda

Angel Morales 
Lecturer and Coordinator
Visual & Performing Arts, M. F. A.

[AMORALES@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

 [ More Info ]

Ana Ozuna

Ana Ozuna
Doctor of Philosophy, Assistant Professor, BLS/LAC.

[AOZUNA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Walter Rada

Walter Rada 
Assistant Professor and Coordinator 
Modern Languages, Ph.D.

[WRADA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

--

Alisa Roost 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, PhD

[ AROOST@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

[ More Info ]

Sarah Sandman

Sarah Sandman
Assistant Professor 
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.F.A., M.F.A.

[SSANDMAN@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Carlos Sanabria

Carlos Sanabria 
Associate Professor and Coordinator 
Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Ph.D.

[CSANABRIA@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Ian Scott

Ian Scott 
Assistant Professor
Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.A., M.F.A.

[ISCOTT@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]



Philip Wander
Assistant Professor 
Modern Languages, B.A., M.A., Ph. D. 

[PWANDER@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Rosa Velazquez

Weldon C. Williams III 
Assistant Professor and Coordinator 
Black Studies, Ph.D.

[WWILLIAMS@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Rosa Velazquez

Rosa Velazquez
Lecturer
Modern Languages, B.A., M.A., M.A.Phil.

[RVELAZQUEZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU]

[ More Info ]

Rosa Velazquez   Natasha Yannacañeda
  Assistant Professor
  Unit here

  [NYANNACANEDO@hostos.cuny.edu]

  [ More Info ]


Humanities Department Staff

marino corniel

Marino A. Corniel 
College Laboratory Technician, Photography and Digital Imaging, Visual and Performing Arts, A.A.S.

[MCORNIEL@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]

emmanuel diaz

Emmanuel Diaz 
College Laboratory Technician, Music/Piano Laboratory, Visual and Performing Arts.

[EDIAZ@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]



William Sorice 
College Lab Technician (Theatre), Visual and Performing Arts Unit, B.F.A.

[WSORICE@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU ]