About Us

Meet the FYE Committee

Silvia Reyes Director of Special Projects, Chair Office of Academic Affairs
Althea Sterling Associate Dean, Co-Chair SDEM
Andrea Fabrizio Associate Dean Office of Academic Affairs
Anna Ivanova Assistant Professor, LAS-AS Program Coordinator Natural Sciences Department
Chrystal Joseph ASAP Associate Director Office of Academic Affairs
Gregory Marks Prof English, Director FYS/CAP English Department
Karla Contreras STEM & Dual Degree Advising Coordinator Office of Academic Affairs
Linda Hirsh Director, AA Degree English Department
Lilian Morales Director of the VP of Student Development, Co-Chair Office of Student Development and Enrollment Management
Lissette Jourdain HALC Director HALC
Marsha Milan-Bethel Student Services Specialist SDEM
Maryann Salazar Associate Director, CUNY Start & Math Start Office of Academic Affairs
Nicole Fabara Assistant  Office of Academic Affairs
Rocio Rayo Transfer Services SDEM
Santa Arocho ACAD Resource Center Manager SSCU
Tram Nguyen Writing Center Director English Department
Lisanette Rosario Student Career Program Director Career Services